Pinafore dress mark 2

Image

Flushed with success over the first pinafore, I made another.  I bought this fabric a long time ago because it was a huge bargain, no idea of the content but it is all natural (I did the burn test).  I fiddled with the neckline to give me a ‘v’ and even made a little brooch to go with it.  The brooch is a sizzix die used exactly as it comes.  I am not ready to call myself a dressmaker yet, but I am having fun.

The dummy was a mother’s day present 🙂

 

 

Aside | This entry was posted in clothes I made, sewn stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pinafore dress mark 2

  1. yarngoddess says:

    I love the way the detail on the pocket repeats the detail on the neckline. Nicely done!

    Like

  2. J says:

    Looks great especially with the brooch and love the dummy, or should that be mannequin?

    Like

  3. Tina Slipper says:

    I really like it gonna see if it lets me comment this time

    Like

  4. Tina Slipper says:

    aha, the trick is to go to my blog first, then on to yours

    Like

Leave a Reply

