Sewing And Spinning in one week

Little Victoria is a fold up and go spinning wheel. Eventually I will have the official carry bag but in the meantime I thought she deserved a tote of her own. This way we can go out in the rain.


The recycled denim with stripes is becoming a bit of a signature for me. What can I say, I wear a lot of denim and I am still growing.  This bag is a bit heavy because it has a solid, wood reinforced bottom.  It has plenty of room for bobbins etc and fluff.

Speaking of bobbins, I have been getting the hang of spinning on LV. I love playing with the blending board and made a few rolags. Spun those today. My drafting and spinning is far from good, but I can see some improvement.

This entry was posted in sewn stuff, spinning, stuff I made, work in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sewing And Spinning in one week

  1. Julie Mackinder says:

    Perfect! Great carry bag and your spinning looks fine. I brought my drop spindle with me but the fibre I brought is too slippery 😦 live2paintuk@yahoo

    Like

  2. yarngoddess says:

    Especially love the blue denim yarn!
    Diane

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Christine says:

    Love your bag

    Like

Leave a Reply

