Tour de fleece

Starting on July 2nd, it is my intention to join the tour de fleece. This means I should spin for at least 15 minutes every day that the race is run. I have some purchased chains of dyed fibre that I aim to turn into yarn.

The one I chose to start with is the gorgeous red Corriedale from ‘southerncrossfibre.com’ it is really lovely to spin. I used my Kromski Fantasia to spin this fibre.


I spun aroun 20gms on Saturday and 35 gms on Sunday. This is one bobbin full. I hope to finish the remaining 55gms and ply the two lots together this week.

This entry was posted in spinning, work in progress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tour de fleece

  1. yarngoddess says:

    So exciting to see your first lap in the tour de fleece! Where can I buy your team jersey? đŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

