Dyeing silk


Silk doesn’t dye like cotton. I forgot that. 

In the past I have used silk paints, occasionally used procion dye, but yesterday I got out a handful of pre hemmed silk scarves and dyed then using acid dyes. I don’t consider all of these a success, although I do like a couple.  More practice needed me thinks

This entry was posted in Dyeing and Printing, stuff I made. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dyeing silk

  1. You dyed something green? Wow. Wait until Diane gets on! I like them and even if you don’t like them as scarves they can be cut for art pieces.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

