Knitting

I have been knitting some scarves, just to reacquaint myself with the machine. I rediscovered knitting on the bias – it’s wonderful when you do it on purpose. See the shaped edges on the ends of the scarves, no shaping was needed, no increasing, no decreasing, simply straight knitting. But, when you do all the lace transfers in the same direction, the piece naturally wanders off at an angle. Happy dance 🙂


My ‘something new’this week was pin weaving. I used a simple block with nails hammered around the outside to make my woven square. I need to work on the tension and make 100 more…

This entry was posted in knitting, stuff I made, Weaving, work in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

