I love Kizzie

I was sitting, reading my book, when Kizzie wandered over and did that thing. She reached and pressed her head onto my chest. A big hug. A melt in the heart moment. I leaned towards her to nuzzle and inhaled …  stinky sheep!

Last week I collected a bag of fleece, freshly shorn and donated to me by a local smallholder. I won’t have time to process it for a few weeks, so stashed it in my studio. 

Sigh. She really reeks

This entry was posted in Hooligans, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I love Kizzie

  1. yarngoddess says:

    I expect you’re lucky it’s not strewn from hither and yon.

    Diane

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a Reply

